Access Keys:

 
 
Steelstown Primary School, Derry
Donal McNally

It is the aim of Steelstown Primary School to create a caring environment, where children feel safe and secure and know that they are valued as individuals. Staff aim to educate pupils to their full potential within a broad and balanced curriculum and are deeply committed to providing the highest standard of teaching and learning experiences both in and outside of school for the holistic development of all children. 

Children are encouraged to feel good about themselves, to have high self-esteem and to develop the skills and attitudes that will enable them to succeed in life as well as in school.Steelstown P.S. has been innovative and visionary in planning and providing resources and facilities to ensure that every child receives the best education in every aspect.

Throughout the school year, the teachers, Vice Principal and I are available to meet with you at mutually convenient times to discuss the academic progress and welfare of your child.

I wish your child every happiness and success in the years ahead in Steelstown Primary School.

Siobhan Gillen
Principal

 

Latest News

17th Oct 2020
We had a few unexpected guests in class joining P4B for 'Maths Week' Time Bingo on...
 
 
 
16th Oct 2020
Well done to Ella in P7 who won the Halloween Hamper!
 
 
 
16th Oct 2020
Halloween came early in Primary 5 today, look at all our amazing costumes 🔮🎃👻
 
 
 
16th Oct 2020
Night of light to remember our deceased loved ones.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 22nd October 2020
International Walk to School Month
Friday, 23rd October 2020
International Walk to School Month
Saturday, 24th October 2020
International Walk to School Month
Sunday, 25th October 2020
International Walk to School Month
Monday, 26th October 2020
International Walk to School Month
Tuesday, 27th October 2020
International Walk to School Month
Wednesday, 28th October 2020
International Walk to School Month
Thursday, 29th October 2020
Halloween Holiday
International Walk to School Month
Friday, 30th October 2020
Halloween Holiday
International Walk to School Month
Saturday, 31st October 2020
Halloween Holiday
International Walk to School Month
Sunday, 1st November 2020
Halloween Holiday
Monday, 2nd November 2020
Halloween Holiday
Tuesday, 3rd November 2020
Confessions for P5 - P7 (Children will go to Church one class at a time. They will socially distance in Church. There will be 3 Priests and Confessions should be approximately 15/20 mins per class.)
 

Mailing List